Buffalo Scoop
West Senca Chamber Ad

Buffalo Bandits announce 2018-19 roster

Dec 12, 2018 | Sports Scene

Buffalo Bandits General Manager Steve Dietrich has announced the team’s 21-man roster and practice squad for the 2018-19 season.

The 2018-19 roster will see the return of Bandits veterans Kevin Brownell, Steve Priolo and Dhane Smith along with Josh Byrne, who led all rookies in scoring during the 2017-18 season. First-year Bandits highlighting the roster are offseason trade acquisition Corey Small and free agent signing Matt Vinc. Also making the team are Matt Gilray and Ian MacKay, the third and fourth selections in the 2018 NLL Entry Draft.

The team also assigned Dallas Bridle, Zach Herreweyers and Devlin Shanahan to the practice squad and placed Jon Harnett and Mark Steenhuis on the injured reserve list.

The complete roster breakdown is below.

Forwards (5): Josh Byrne, Jordan Durston, Shawn Evans, Corey Small, Dhane Smith

Transition (8): Kevin Brownell, Chase Fraser, Matt Gilray, Thomas Hoggarth, Ian MacKay, Ethan O’Connor, Nick Weiss, Ryan Wagner

Defensemen (6): Matthew Bennett, Mitch de Snoo, Justin Martin, Steve Priolo, Matt Spanger Bryce Sweeting

Goalies (2): Zach Higgins, Matt Vinc

Practice Squad (3): Dallas Bridle, Zach Herreweyers, Devlin Shanahan

Injured Reserve (2): Jon Harnett, Mark Steenhuis

West Senca Chamber Ad