Buffalo Scoop
West Senca Chamber Ad

Buffalo Bandits announce 25th Season All-Time Team

Jan 10, 2016 | Sports Scene

The Buffalo Bandits recently announced the 25th Season All-Time Team. Select Bandits’ alumni, coaches, broadcasters and staff recently comprised a list of the 25 best players in franchise history.

The roster features 12 forwards, nine defensemen and four goaltenders. From this list, fans can cast their votes to select the All-Time Starting Lineup. Voters will choose six players, including at least one forward, one defenseman and one goaltender.

Voting opens on Jan. 13 at 5 p.m. at bandits.com/alltime.

One member of the starting lineup will be revealed at each home game starting with the Feb. 6 contest against New England. The full lineup will be revealed when the Bandits face off with the Toronto Rock on April 16.

The full breakdown of the 25th Season All-Time Team is below:

Forwards (12): Mike Accursi, Kevin Alexander, Cory Bomberry, Troy Cordingley, Derek Keenan Darris Kilgour, Dhane Smith, Mark Steenhuis, John Tavares, Dan Teat, Roger Vyse, Shawn Williams

Defensemen (9): Kyle Couling, Rich Kilgour, Kyle Laverty, Pat McCready, Andy Ogilvie, Steve Priolo  Billy Dee Smith, Jim Veltman, Chris White

Goaltenders (4): Ross Cowie, Steve Dietrich, Ken Montour, Mike Thompson


West Senca Chamber Ad